Who are (y)our candidates?

David Cameron has said that he wants to see a British-Indian Prime Minister in his lifetime.

Check out the list of Parliamentary Candidates, Peers and MPs below, and please let us know if you think you may have spotted a future PM!


Members of Parliament (2010-2015)


Mr Alok Sharma, Reading West
Mr Shailesh Vara, North West Cambridgeshire
Mr Paul Uppal, Wolverhampton South West
Mrs Priti Patel, Witham


Parliamentary Candidates


This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Miss Natasha Asghar, Newport East
Mr Kishan Devani, Leicester East
Mr Douglas Hansen-Luke, Walsall North
Dr Altaf Hussain, Swansea East
Mr Samir Jassal, East Ham
Cllr Vidhi Mohan, Croydon North
Mr Simon Nayyar, Feltham and Heston
Ms Suria Photay, Wolverhampton South East
Ms Chamali Fernando, Cambridge

Mr Arun Photay, Birmingham Yardley
Mr Suhail Rahuja, Hornsey and Wood Green
Mr Gurcharan Singh, Slough
Mr Rishi Sunak, Richmond (Yorkshire)
Mr Bob Dhillon, Washington and Sunderland West



Lord Dolar Popat, Harrow
Lord Ranbir Suri, Ealing
Baroness Sandip Verma, Leicester

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: